Upcoming Events
Listen poster finalised jpeg r

Jeppe High School for Girls proudly presents “Listen”

An original musical theatre piece and whole school collaboration. May 12-13, 19-20.  


Central Gauteng Cricket Champions

Jeppe Girls are the Central Gauteng cricket champions for the third year in a row. They played a combined Soweto schools […]

Jenna Stolz, Kasey Walters and Nompumelelo Makhoba r


Congratulations to our athletes on their performances at Inter-districts on 27 February 2017: Jenna Stolz (left) came 1st in u15 100m, Kasey […]

Class of 2016 Matric Remarks are here

The Class of 2016 Matric Remarks can be collected from Mrs Goldin at the school  between 08:00 and 14:00

More News
Click here for more info

Student Leadership

Home » About Us » Student Leadership

http://www.jeppegirls.co.za/wp-admin/upload.phpAs well as being committed to academic excellence, Jeppe High School for Girls has a strong focus on developing individuals and encourages learners to explore their strengths and to respect, tolerate and understand others.

Councillors, together with the House Captains and Vice House Captains, play a very important role in building team spirit  at Jeppe Girls, adding colour and vibrancy to the school with their skits, war cries and posters and the events they organise – from the Grade 8 welcome party to the Inter-house Gala.   Educators have minimal involvement in the organization of these events, which encourages the girls to develop their management and leadership skills.

The Councillors for 2016 are:

Savannah Aysen, Susana De Abreu, Raquel De Oliveira, Christie Despotakis, Yonela Dishi, Jenna Franks, Claudia Gomes, Firdous Hamid, Sinéad Hovelmeier, Nella Kyungu, Maryam Laher, Tasmiyah Laher, Bevelina Ledwaba, Gugu Mabhena, Keyynesia Martin, Katlego Matshwane, Woniso Mazonde,  Ntsako Mhlanga, Sasha-Lee Morare, Tshepo Moroka, Khanysile Ndaba, Bongiwe Nkabinde, Jenna Orchard, Lizan Potgieter, Courtney Tully, Thirasha Waidyaratne,  Erin Van Wyk, Angela Xia

The Head Councillors for 2016 are Thirasha Waidyaratne (Head Girl), Yonela Dishi (Deputy Head Girl) and Woniso Mazonde (Deputy Head Girl) .

councillors and House official 2016crr



 House Officials


Captain  Vice Captain
 Firdous Hamid  Daniella De Freitas  Savannah Aysen
 Disa  Yonela Dishi  Tshepo Moroka  Bevelina Ledwaba
 Gerbera  Khanyisisle Ndaba  Jenna Orchard  Lindo Sukazi
 Harveya  Ntsako Mhlanga  Courtney Tully  Keynesia Martin
 Nerine  Gugu Mabhena  Bongiwe Nkabinde  Katelyn Hill
 Protea  Christie Despotakis Chantelle Schoultz  Nella Kyungu


Representative Council of Learners (RCL)

Each class chooses a representative for the RCL at the beginning of each year. Meetings of the RCL are held monthly and provide a forum at which pupils can express their views. Opportunities are provided for them to voice their opinions and grievances and share ideas concerning the school’s functioning, administration and activities and they have representation on the School Governing Body. The RCL teaches pupils to think critically and logically and advocates the principles of fairness and equality. The RCL members are responsible for implementing school projects in their classes including those that assist less fortunate communities.


Grade 12 Tebogo Motloung, Nontsikelelo Tshefu, Tsholofelo Mokotsi, Lindiwe Molepo, Daniella De Freitas and Nthabiseng Sibuyi

Grade 11 Firdaus Paruk, Natasha Dodd, Sashenka Naicker, Ngalula Tshiembi, Felicia Ntuli and Yoliswa Myaluza

Grade 10 Linda Nyembezi, Michaela Ferreira, Thando Madondo, Danielle O’ Donoghue, Thembela Khuzwayo and Tsakani Mhlanga

Grade 9 Jessica Anderson, Naomi Govender, Ineeleng Moope, Mbali Ncube, Thabeka Mabasa and Tshepiso Mogale

Grade 8 Megan ReveleyCotwal, Motgan Zimmerman and Cassidi Johnson

Vice RCL

Grade 12 Diana Kinyanjui,Mpumi Radebe, Donna Lamb, Naseeha Laher, Sumaiya Shaik and Ntokozo Ntombela

Grade 11 Olea Khambula, Nthabeleng Mohlala, Sukeina Issufo, Refhiwe Matodzi, Caitlyn Slaughter and Danielle Siewe

Grade 10 Kgomotso Sekhukhune, Sherry Jiang, Lilian Ugochukwu, Bronwyn Green, Erin Mitchley and Mqondiso Mquqo

Grade 9 Jessami van der Merwe, Donna Butts, Melissa Nyalungu, Luyanda Geabashe, Jessica Slater and Shannon Palmer

Grade 8 Micayla Goncalves, Katie Edwards, Tasmin Fourie, Minenhle Mcineka, Cidra Mthembu and Zakirah Shafee