Upcoming Events

Don’t miss our Centenary Concert Cantata

The final event of the year – the CENTENARY CONCERT! In the school hall on 13 September 2019. Tickets go […]

Fiesta - postage

Ruth First Jeppe Fiesta Fundraising Concert on Friday 30 August 2019

Join us for the third Ruth First Fiesta in support of the Ruth First Jeppe Memorial Scholarships. The  Programme ranges […]


5km Run/Walk on 17 August 2019

Join us for a fun-filled family day. Race starts at 8. Please support our Grade 9 Craft market and the […]


Newsletter June 2019

Newsletter June 2019


Coding with Pelonomi Moiloa

As part of our focus on women in youth month, Pelonomi Moiloa (class of 2010) addressed the school assembly on […]

Grade 8 Admissions 2020

The Gauteng Department of Education announced on Friday evening that the opening of Online Applications for 2020 for grade 8 […]

More News
Click here for more info


Home » Sport » Hockey

Hockey is a well established sport at Jeppe and will be one of our main focal areas over the next few years, encouraging participation, hosting training clinics and improving the skills of our learners. The squad is comprised of 8 teams, 2 in each age group. Jeppe participates competitively in a school hockey league and enters the Pullen tournament every year. The first team achieved third place this year in the Pullen Tournament.

Two of our players were selected for provincial teams this year – Kelsey Mark was selected for the Gauteng South u14d team and Naledi Mbokane was selected for the Gauteng South u16b team.

2018 Office bearers:

Captain: Micaela Ferreira

Vice-Captains: Jenna Searle and Talia McPherson

The following girls were recognised during 2018 for their contribution to hockey:

Full Colours (New): Micaela Ferreira, Erin Mitchley

Half Colours (Re-Award): Tassia De Freitas, Talia McPherson, Naledi Msane

Half Colours (New): Zoey Cuerden, Jenna Searle

Merit: Caitlin Davies, Dominique Goncalo, Ruby Hyman, Alison Laidley, Sydney McDougall, Jamie Moyce, Naledi Msane, Danielle O’ Donoghue, Sarah Batchelder, Mbalenhle Mbatha, Lerato Tsoai, Tallis Brown, Kelsey Mark, Jessie Vorster

Team: Caitlin Davies, Tassia de Freitas, Micaela Ferreira, Dominique Goncalo, Ruby Hyman, Alison Laidley, Sydney McDougall, Erin Mitchley, Jamie Moyce, Naledi Msane, Danielle O’ Donoghue