Upcoming Events
sister act poster

Don’t miss the show of the year

“Sister Act the musical” proudly presented by Jeppe High School for Girls by arrangement with DALRO (Pty) Ltd

Jeppe x1 logo cropped r

Code of Conduct 2019

To download the document, please click on the heading “Code of Conduct 2019″ on the home page Menu and once […]


Newsletter March 2019

Newsletter March 2019

Class of 2018 Re-marks

Class of 2018 matric re-marks are available for collection at the school from Mrs Goldin until 14:00 today (14 March) […]

Ntsakisi Ntsekhe & Dina Goncalves r

Allan Gray Scholarship for Ntsakisi

Congratulations to Ntsakisi Ntsekhe (class of 2018) who has been awarded a scholarship from the prestigious Allan Gray Orbis Foundation. […]

More News
Click here for more info


Home » Sport » Netball

Netball is a game that is played with passion and determination at Jeppe. It is a very popular sport with the girls, with many participating.  We aim to allow as many girls as possible to enjoy the sport and encourage them to continue to play through their school years.

After hosting weekend tournaments with Public and Private schools from the East Rand, Northern suburbs and Central Johannesburg Districts for three years, Jeppe was invited to join the Private Schools league and has been playing with them since 2009.

Jeppe managed to have 12 teams in 2018, adding C teams to our junior age groups. They only played 2 games, but enjoyed themselves.

17 players were selected to represent D9 netball at the regional trials and 7 of these were selected to attend the first round of Gauteng trials.


The following girls were recognised during 2018 for their contribution to netball:

Full Colours (Re-Award): Minenhle Makhubu, Baleseng Noko

Half Colours (Re-Award): Megan Reveley

Half Colours (New): Kgomotso Sekhukhune, Shannon Palmer, Nompumelelo Makhoba, Cailin Turnbull

Merit: Masego Ramatsetse,  Jessica Bonthuys, Laurah Meki, Kyla Taylor-Broun, Ella Marriott, Tshaamano Mabuba, Taylea Gray

Team: Zanmari Basson, Bronwyn Geen, Sophia Harito, Thembela Khuzwayo, Lerato Letele, Thando Madondo, Minenhle Makhubu, Baleseng Noko, Masego Ramatsetse, Nawaal Satos, Kgomotso Sekhukhune, Tayla Shaw, Lilian Ugochukwu, Demi van Waardhuizen